years of service

For once Edgar didn't fall asleep whilst being dragged along in the macpacbackpack (on an extended roundabout way home from nursery), so he might for once have heard some of the stuff about trains and old train lines and things like that that I tend to drift into when walking along old-train-line-cycle-routes. Whilst the evenings are light and warm I might take him for a nosey at the pipe farm on the way home one day next week. After a walk along the old rail line we went for a walk up Easter Road to see if there was any sign of the padlock which fell out of my bag on the way home yesterday evening, briefly rubbing against the tyre (but fortunately not jumping between the spokes) and making me think a piece of plastic must have been dragged up from the road, which is why I didn't notice until checking my tyres before popping out later in the evening that the bag was half-open and the padlock gone. As it's functioned flawlessly for about five years it's a shame that it's gone (especially when it was bought during some sort of sale, meaning I could get one about twice the weight it needed to be for the same money) and it hopefully found its way down a drain or into a Leithron's drug-tube before it could knacker anyone's tyres.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.