west to east

As I've not really tested the intervalometry on newcamera and have been meaning for approximately an entire decade to try and do some sort of comparative timelapse of a particular scene over the course of an entire day at midsummer and midwinter (thwarted for most of that decade by only having a desktop computer and rubbish webcam with which multiple scheduled image-capturing was possible and thus being tied to using what could be seen from within USB distance of something within range of a plug within a flat which had particularly uninspiring views from all two of its windows) I tested the automated capture function on the way home with the camera slung across my back, an improvement on the previous technique I used last year involving sticking my previous camera in the mesh pocket of my rucksack and trying to activate it with the remote control whenever an opportunity to do so safely occurred. Whilst effortless, my riding position meant that only the sky was visible with the occasional tree and chimbley poking into the frame rather than the exciting view of the traffic to my rear. At least it works; whilst my copy of Flash tends to die when asked to sequence more than forty-odd images into a movie some free software I found last year (and re-found today) works quite well, providing I remember which codec to use in order to not end up with something which looks like it was rendered on a ZX Spectrum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.