The Daily Bun

By pennybun

No 86: Barn Owl

Got my computer back! Hurrah! Long day today: we went to RSPB Old Moor. The weather was changeable and it was quite breezy most of the time. The worst thing about going to Old Moor from my bird blip challenge point of view is that I always have a difficult choice to make about which bird to go for. 85 birds into my challenge, I still had several options today: tree sparrow, shoveller, stock dove, lesser black backed gull, black-necked grebe; but despite the distance, my heart said go with the barn owl. We watched this stunning bird hunting in broad daylight from Wath Ings hide, and were mesmerised for about half an hour. Even at this distance, it is unmistakable.
After getting home, I had a quick dash to Meadowhall to collect my computer. I'm so happy to have it back! I have hundreds, maybe even thousands of photos to process, so that will keep me out of mischief for a day or two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.