Desperately seeking badminton players

Thankfully today, I learned that there was no need to cycle up the road with our eldest, probably just as well. I do feel quite a wimp in that respect, an ex-colleague is currently 1700 miles into a marathon cycle round New Zealand and
across the US.

'Why do they call it Special K, it is not special'

Child #2 has a cynical view on cereals I find.Maybe it was the lack of food in stomach which inspired her. Who can tell. In any case it was a very miserable day, somehow I avoided the desire to sing Heaven knows I'm miserable now.

Tonight was badminton night, unfortunately I barely broke into a sweat, I could do with a stronger challenge at times, I do like a good game. Might even be up for some speed badminton, across the rooftops.

We were given a large world map, made me want to find a warm location to live, I would like my children to know some sunlight, because today it was a very grisly

10°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.