Slow Sunset

What a great day this has been. OK, first there was work and that may not have been so great. So let's skip that bit...

I have been busy organizing an after-work event where professional nature and landscape photographer Bas Meelker would present his work and tell us lots about his photographs: how they were taken technically but also the story behind the picture.

And today was the day. Almost 40 people attended the event and it was a huge success, judging by the participation of my colleagues who kept asking Bas question after question. Later this week I will try to find out if they would be interested in starting up something like a camera club within our company.

I had already figured out that after the event there would probably be some time left to try to catch the sunset if conditions would permit. Well, it looked OK so I went to the Paterswoldemeer where I captured the windmill on May 30th. It wasn't as spectacular as yesterday's sunset, which I unfortunately had to miss, but it was still rather good. I couldn't capture the windmill and the red sky in one shot so I went to one of the many piers there instead and got this. This also was another exercise in using the ND grad filters and I must say I like the results I'm getting so far. Best viewed somewhat bigger!

Happy birthday Erica!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.