With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Playing with fire

A trip to Palma Nova!

There are parts of the island I rarely go near in the summer months. Presentation evening for the school was in Palma Nova, which is on the outskirts of the designated danger area. Actually, it's a very pleasant resort, but busy and not for the yocal type I seemed to have become.

It was sad to see some pupils for the last time and a pleasure to see them all be rewarded with medals and applause, to hear them sing and play and of course to see their parents so proud and loving.

I had a funny day, partly because I could not start with my beloved tennis. Lots of pain I'm afraid. Roxy had a go at aleviating it a bit, some tablets purchased, but it's still not very funny and rather distracting. I couldn't drive again, so I had a lift to, and then got picked up after the ceremony and we had an impromptu dinner out by the beach. The boys finish tomorrow with their celebration in the evening. And then it's into the fire of summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.