Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Little did she know...

...she was about to be famous.

The gaffer went for the hair done today. some time ago she decided to "act her age" and dispense with the colour, and, coincidentally, save a multitude of shekels at each visit.

In all honestly I prefer the up to date model. I mean, come on how many 70yr olds do you know with nary a grey hair (Naturally)?

So. Anyway, as a time-waster I shot off to "The ice-cream Parlour", the only spot in town where you can enjoy a cuppa, and a quick puff (If you're so inclined) out-of-doors in pouring rain.

BTW The Brit version of a "Quick puff" is not a "Rapid homosexual", it's a cigarette, better know colloquially as a "Fag" (Another language problem).

I was messing around, (looking about for a blip) and detected the imminent arrival of my cuppa. Just to see how it came out, I was set to "wide" and had the presence of mind to stop at half cock for a focus, with the camera resting nonchalantly on my knee when the lassie hove into view.

I was sufficiently chuffed with the result that it climbed above a "family of little ducks" in the form of a teacher, on his bike with 6-8 sprogs in tow, learning "Cycling proficiency".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.