A chef's day...

By chef

Lovely chiringito on the beach.

Today my sister took me to Rocapin. A small restaurant which is built into the rocks and has tables on the beach. And although they are covered it gives an amazing view and feel. The day before a Spanish friend had said that they do the best Paella so we went there on the Sunday but it was very full and there were no tables. So we went back on monday and had the Paella. The Spanish man didn't lie, it was one of the best I've had and it had no saffron in it which was interesting. It had pork ribs in it and crabs amongst other meats and fish.

With the Paella I had this Estrella Damm. It is my favourite Spanish beer and I think it is local to Barcelona. They also have a very cool advert at the moment which shows Ferran Adria. The best chef in the world and owner of El Bulli. El Bulli has been the world's best restaurant for a few years running and is in Las Rosas, near Barcelona too.

Estrella Damm advert

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.