My Angle

By myangle

Dig This

I have not been 100% happy with the decking in Ramshackle. It is sprung more like a dance floor than a deck. Sure, that would be fine in most situations but to me it isn't quite what I had in mind. Don't for get that I am not a handyman by nature so when I make stuff like this it normally has some sort of floor, if you'll forgive the pun.

So, solution: Pull up a few lengths of decking, dig a few post holes, bolt on some offcut c section from my mezzanine and then fill the holes with concrete. When they set it will literally be rock solid. Get it? If not, watch this blip over the next week or so.

Note the flames coming out of my stove in the top right. I cooked up a few sausages after a bit of digging. A small reward to myself for my efforts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.