rogerthedodger

By rogerthedodger

Random Acts of Nature

Having just returned from the Abrolhos (Back Blips 6-17 June)I had to leap in the car for a quick trip to the south of Western Australia where, today, was the first time I had time to catch my breath. I took the afternoon off for a monumental walk along Dunn's Beach, east of Esperance and on on the far eastern end of Cape le Grande National Park. It was deserted. Not a soul in sight. I spent the time wandering over sand dunes and along the beach and shot about 100 frames of what I call random acts of nature - dead trees, seaweed in funny patterns, birds feathers, shells ... and so it goes on. Then, just before leaving I noticed these rocks at the end of the beach reflected in the dead calm water of a small lagoon left by the receding tide. The last picture of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.