Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Lunch Time!

After a morning of taking The Mother to various appointments, I was glad to sit down with her for a lovely lunch at an out-of-town visitors' centre.

While we sat at our table The Mother grabbed her bag and got out her new S95 and started taking photos of the window cleaners! "MUM!!!!!" They waved for her. Then 4 other ladies got out their cameras and took pics too. Did I? Well just one, for The Mother, of course, just to make sure she had a good one.

Would have been a funny blip, but I was more fascinated by the family of Swallows. I stood very quietly and felt so priviledged to see them raise their heads and open their mouths as soon as they knew a parent was approaching. I didn't stay too long, just enough to get a shot I would use whatever. I love birds and the great blips I see others doing of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.