Desperately seeking

By clickychick

House Leeks And House Leaks!

It was just coincidence that, after yesterday's tale of House Sparrows and House Martins, today I chose House Leeks. I won't follow a theme because I don't want tomorrow's blip to be a House Mouse!

I put my camera to good use today, not snapping flowers, no, I went out round the town taking photos of all of the many places in our town where car parking places have been lost over the past 6 months!

I don't like to find faults without finding solutions. So I photographed those too! Places which are fenced off and could be opened up to help the town's trade as we approach the tourist season. This would relieve the situation until our multi-storey is built.

I'm ready to write to the council, I may not make any difference but I will have got it out of my system!

EDIT: I couldn't belive it when I read hebsjournal's comment. I had just sat down to look at blip after spending time mopping up the kitchen floor after a flood caused by the washing machine filler pipe. How did she know? Plumber's wive's must have inside knowledge on these things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.