Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The new compact

My trusty Panasonic compact has been playing up recently. When damp, the lens cover won't close, and there is dust inside the lens which shows up in images. After looking around for quite a while I decided to buy a waterproof compact to replace it. This will allow me to have a camera with me, and to use it, on the worst days. We can have quite a lot of rain here, although not nearly so much as in the west.

I tried the camera out this afternoon in the garden, working out just how close I could get before the image was out of focus, and seeing what sort of quality the camera produces. Here is one of our borders with Johnson's Blue (geranium) and yellow loosestrife (a thug, but a good doer and very cheerful). Together they make quite a splash, as did the rain later.

I've been fixing a large branch in the lawn near the apple tree for the woodpecker babies, so hope to bring images from the hide soon. They have taken to the branch immediately.

PS The new camera is bright pink - and hopefully that means I won't mislay it........!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.