Through The Autism Lens

By TJB

Sleeping Beauty

Mom charged the batteries on her Kodak camera last night and said that I can use that from now on so long as I look after it because though she uses her Lumix one now, the Kodak one is still her favourite! I like it too because I know how to change all the settings and I just LOVE taking Black and White photo's of Mom.

I took this one about 5pm. She took all the big trees out of the fish tank because they kept getting stuck in them and dying. We are now down to 15 fish from 26 as we lost two more today. She was very upset as she was taking everything out and found the Loach in one of the trees. At first we thought it was alive, so she quickly put the tree back in the water, but the Loach came loose and floated lifeless to the top of the tank. She didn't show it much, but I'm sure she had tears in her eyes as she flushed it down the toilet. Not long after taking everything out and having a brew, she disappeared upstairs. Me and Dad thought she was sorting the washing out or something and after shouting of her twice to see if she wanted another brew and no reply, Dad went to see if she was okay. I followed and this is what we found. Our very own Sleeping Beauty.

Dad said not to wake her and to leave her be as she must be very tired. Mom wasn't very well yesterday and I lay quietly on the bed next to her. I spotted my new camera next to her laptop on the table, so I got it, turned off the flash and took this picture while led next to her. I know she may be asleep and peaceful, but I can see so much sorrow in her eyes. I don't like to see Mom sad whether she be awake or asleep, it makes me sad too. After I took this picture I gave her a gentle kiss on the forehead and went back down to be with Dad.

She came down about 20mins later all happy and refreshed which made me very happy. Mom laughed when she saw this picture and said I was a sneaky little monkey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.