LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Border Crossing

Infrared false colour. Didn't get teh white balance right but I'm getting closer. Taken at the Border Viewpoint on the A68, one of many stops we made on our way back home from Newcastle.

The previous one was at Kielder forest where I had hoped to step into the forest and set the camera up on the tripod to take some pictures pointed upwards with a wide angle. However, I pretty much got swamped by midgeys and had to beat a quick retreat without any real results. I'd forgotten how much midgeys appear to like my blood.

We also spent a while in Aidan's backyard with the Sun beating down and adding a drive with top down and the cooling effect of the wind in my, er, scalp I fear I may have caught a bit of a burn. Time will tell...

Both the garden of rest at Whitley Bay and the cemtery in Cramlington were visited in lieu of having managed it yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.