Blustery horizons

I went down to Brighton for lunch with friends, who are also colleagues and fellow freelances. We used to work together at my first place of work, which was based in Brighton. When the office moved up to London, many people who worked for the company stayed in Brighton and became freelance. It's great to see that they're all doing great with their own freelance careers. Hooray!

I really enjoyed catching up with the ladies for lunch. There was a bit of work chat, but not too much. Since I was in the 'waiting for people to get back to me before I could do some work' situation, I lingered in Brighton after the lunch to walk along the beach by the tide. It was very windy down there and the waves were great. At one point I wasn't quick enough to escape the spray and ended up with a wet trouser below the knee. Ah well. I passed a lady who was picking up all the cuttlebone that had been washed up by the tide - there were a lot of them (you can spot one in the foreground of the blip and a couple of white dots further along the shore).

When I returned home, I discovered that the power to my street had been off all afternoon. It came back on around 7pm, just in time for me to catch up on emails and do some paperwork. All in all, a very good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.