Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Dark Side of Lily

You all knew that the colour fest wasn't going to last indefinitely. And how right you were. :-)

Today's offering is a canna lily again but this time the shadow of its leaves in the afternoon sun.

I feel better for my B&W fix. :-)

I had hoped to present something a little more exciting. I had an appointment with the dentist this morning, just a check up, and took my camera with me with a view to taking some photographs on the walk back home.

As I was about to check out, I was presented with a carrier-bag filled with goodies -- an electric toothbrush, dental floss, toothpaste and toothpicks. Of course, having to carry all of that meant the camera stayed in its case on my belt.

The best laid schemes of mice and men.... :-)

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.