Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Wind Blown

I managed a walk in between the World Cup games today and I didn't get too hot and sticky, although the temperature was 88 degrees F when I set out.

Determined to make up for yesterday's lacklustre photo, I was keen to capture something vibrant and dynamic. Then I woke up and remembered I was in Riverside, Jacksonville. :-)

As is so often the case, it was near the end of the walk when I spotted this clump of Southern Live Oak leaves on the steps leading up to a vacant property. I think it was the combination of textures that caught my eye.

I opted for B&W, well I have got to justify asking for my birthday present and my CFO will not be too pleased if I seldom use it. Today, I used a more moderate approach rather than tweaking and applying every effect available. I think it paid off.

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.