Barking

By Barking

Haka

Well, I'd love to be able to say that today's Haka was a roaring success but I would be lying and I try not to do that.

We needed over 3,000 people to come and do the Haka simultaneously, and we got just over 600. People who had said they would come didn't and I think there was a lack of advertising too.

Oh well, they still did it and I still took some photos. Our school kids seemed to have a good time and hopefully they'll have broken even for their fund-raising, although it's unlikely they made much (if any) money.

This wee girl wasn't really doing the Haka. She just had a balloon in her hand and candy floss all over her wee face. Doesn't get much better than that when you're about 2 years old! She didn't care how many people turned up or about World Records. Actually, I'm with her.

Back to work tomorrow. Three more weeks and then 2 weeks of holidays. And counting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.