On My Doorstep

By bwhere

By the skin of my teeth ...

I think I have made it to 365!

By my calculations I have done it with 73 gaps (and they are going to continue).

But it is good to pop back to achieve this milestone.

Special thanks to all those who have continued to view my blips and comment, you know who you are. This despite my break-away.

Here is a story. I have a good friend who spends hours on a well known social networking site and I am very critical of him when he tries to tell me who he has befriended and whose wall he has left comments on (forgive me if I have got the terminology wrong). I think there is a danger of confusing what is virtual with what is real.

Is blipping any different? I think it is because it can introduce the need to exercise and improve a skill. What I have witnessed in terms of the development of certain blippers' photographic capabilities has been a revelation. In that respect blipfoto works.

Anyway, I have greatly enjoyed my 365 blips (or most of them) and I am sure the photographic equipment manufacturers have been pleased with the support I have given them!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.