Drummin' (revisited)

I was taking a picture of something else and Ben said "Mummy take picture Ben drumming?" How could I refuse, when he actually asked me to take his picture. Never mind that he wasn't wearing trousers (again)... :) So I did. And figured I could get some more perspective attempts in as well.

And of course, here are the links to the rest of the last Drummin' series!
Drummin' Out
Drummin' (4)
Drummin' (3)
Drummin' (2)
Drummin'

I love that we've come out the other side of Ben's refusal to tolerate the camera. August last year he was willing to sit and model for me, tolerate changes of clothes to complement his surroundings, the lot. It wasn't long before I was cursing my camera's inability to focus quickly as Ben wouldn't sit still long enough for me to focus, let alone get a shot. Then we went through the phase of of Ben running up to see the picture before I'd even taken it. No links to that, obviously. And now he's actually asking for his picture to be taken, posing, taking direction, looking when I ask, and being excited about the pictures!! Love it :D

Early (ish) blip today as my picture is done, and now I have to unload shopping (SO grateful for online grocery shopping) and make a cake, use up all these apples that Ben's not eating. And maybe some cherry scones. Need some eggshells, as I have been reliably informed that clean and crushed eggshells are a good deterrent to the little sluglet blighters that are nibbling at my strawberries before I get a look in. As there are only ever 1 or 2 ripe at a time as they are very new plants, it's a big deal to have them nibbled before I get there.

We might get dressed at some point. Maybe. If we can be bothered :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.