Shopping

Now that's what ALL shopping trips should endeavour to be like.

Boy falls asleep en route.

Stays asleep throughout mummy's ponderings over sleeping bags and dalek-esque dynamo lanterns.

Remains sleeping during the bus ride home.

Stays asleep long enough for mummy to take photo of his preferred sleeping arrangements when in the buggy, and of the haul of camping gear.

Wakes, cries because he wants to go to the shops, but is HUGELY pleased that mummy bought him a camping chair with DINOSAURS on it!!!

And best of all, well, right up there with the stresslessness of it all, is that everything I bought was in a clearance sale and was reduced in price and for quite a considerable haul I ended up spending not very much at all. I am VERY pleased with myself and with the shop :)



Oh yes and the buggy sleeping arrangements... well, quite of his own accord, he decided that the buggy hood had to be as far down as it would go, and the seat tipped back a bit. He's decided it should be thus for a few months now. And I've only recently started noticing "looks" from strangers.... I suppose only really after some chap walked past as Ben was just finishing pulling the hood into place and commented "help! let me out!" which irritated me a little. But I can see how it might be seen that I am barricading him in there in order for him to go to sleep.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.