Sometimes...

...no matter how good a big brother you are it's kind of nice to hole-up in your own room and play with something little brother can't share.

He's building a wind turbine in case you're interested.

Well whooooooosh! Where did those three days go? They passed in a blur of work, work...a bit more work and a few worky bits thrown in for good measure. I haven't even looked at my camera and I was getting withdrawal symptoms...twitch!

Today I have mostly been sitting through lectures on the latest strategies in Glaucoma management and NICE guidelines on Glaucoma care. I've learned loads but my head is about to implode.

Four long lectures...three of which were fascinating and one as dry as dust, not aided by the fact that the chap presenting it thought it excellent practice to put up slide after slide of text then read through it all...what *was* the point of him being there? YAWN.

I'm going to see Elton John on Saturday. My generous boss bought us all VIP tickets to the show. How cool is that? I've never seen Elton live but I hear he's terrific. And I found out my piano tuner is tuning for the show! AND said piano tuner sang solo to kick-off Earl Spencer's wedding last weekend. My piano tuner leads a far more interesting life than I do bless him!

Tonight Bob and I are having a date night. We do this every couple of weeks. We feed the boys early and shove them off to bed then have a nice meal and couple of glasses of wine and talk about grown-up stuff...like civilised people. If we didn't make the effort to do this then whole weeks would pass without us managing to have an uninterrupted conversation. Sometimes we cook, sometimes we order a take out. Tonight we're ordering...neither of us can face cooking as we've both had a busy week and there's still one day to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.