Happy Fathers' Day 2

And what a difference a year makes! How grown up is the littlest Grant now.

I took a Fathers' Day portrait last year and this year Bob asked if I was going to do the same. It seemed like such an easy idea when discussed over Sunday lunch.

In practice persuading the littlest Grant to sit with everyone else and have his picture taken was a task which, to misquote Blackadder, required more cunning than a cunning fox that has just been made professor of cunning at Oxford University. It also involved chocolate!

Anyway, out of about a hundred shots I got one useable one which I'm not completely happy with but you can't have everything and I'm grateful I got one! It was touch and go for a while there. Some of the out-takes will make their way on to Flickr later ;-) This one will make its way to Bob's mum.

I sooooo want a proper studio now. I need a studio...I really do Bob (if you're reading this). I have no idea where we'll crowbar it in or how we'll afford it but I need one. Today's makeshift studio involved one precariously balanced reflector set on black and a small piece of black velvet draped over the back of the sofa to extend the black area, all set up in front of the patio window. Bits of it kept dropping down or toppling over periodically so not terribly ideal but it sort of sufficed.

Nope...I need a proper studio, with natural light...now does anyone have a cunning plan?

My thoughts go to anyone who is missing their dad today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.