Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Home Made Sushi Supper!

I'm particularly proud of this blip because the sushi is all hand made by me. Yes it's a bit wibbly wobbly and I'm certainly no sushi chef but it tastes great and my family wolfed down loads of these little rolls. Even Noah tucked in...wasabi paste and all! Baby-led weaning really is the best.

My husband loves all Eastern cuisine but sushi is his absolute favourite. Unfortunately we live in the middle of the Northamptonshire countryside where we're a bit short on sushi bars and I rarely make it because it's such a faff...especially the inside-out rolls with the rice and sesame seeds on the outside...whoever invented those should be taken out and shot.

But I did it. It was a labour of love and may even have earned me enough brownie points to allow me to take another photography course ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.