All that is beautiful

By sharob

Getting there ..

Small people + packing a 5 bed house don't really go hand in hand .. It's been tough so, to know that I've actually achieved something I'm going to list what I've done. Mr G won't listen to me as he has a much more difficult job but I need to list what I've done ...

Defrosted the indoor freezer
Emptied out and sorted the chest freezer which will be defrosted tomorrow ready to sell
Packed 6 boxes
Moved a cabinet out of the dining room into the hallway so I can wash the dining room carpet tonight
Emptied the under stairs cupboard
Emptied Claras room and sorted 1 box of toys which she'll take to Nanas house.
Put an ad in the shop for all the bits we have up for sale
Posted wedding invitations!!
Re-written month budget to take into account living at Mums, going to get final values o f outstanding bills to pay them off on payday
Sorted nursery to care for the girls on Thursday and/or Friday next week whilst we move
Fed the girls jacket potato cheese and beans for lunch
Fed them scones for dinner (rubbish)
Played with Clara and her dolls
played with Storm and her gumball machine toy
Spent 45 minutes at toddler group so that the girls could play and I could have some time out
Done a load of washing
Washed all the dishes
And done my hours worth of work work

Tonight I'm going to cook dinner, most likely nothing fancy, then empty the dining room and wash the carpet last thing.

My friend says I have too much energy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.