Day By Dave

By daybydave

St Pauls

I was in Northfields today and was going to take a photo of my first school, but they are having so much building work done that you can't actually see it. Next best thing was the steeple of St Pauls Church. This would have been the first church I would have been in when we moved to London when I was just one. I was christened iat Armley parish church in Leeds but my brother was christened here. I came here for sunday school.

By the time I was four we had moved a short distance away and changed to another church. But I have still had an occasional contact with St Pauls as, until 4 years back, my local polling station was in the church hall.

So, in one form or another I had a connection here for 50 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.