Suki McSuki

By SukiMcSuki

(Wish I Was) Dancing On Ice...

Really starting to settle in at my new job now, I am relieved to share... I am also feeling like I'm ready to leave Land of the Zombies now and join the world again... what a relief!!!

Went out to Shanghai Shuffle in Glasgow last night with 20 or so of my ex-work girlfriends... what a hoot but totally WILD with plenty of helpings of extra mature cheddar!!! Needless to say, some Ibuprofen liquid capsules (the BIZ) were required this morning!!!

By complete contrast, tonight - am having homemade lamb vindaloo (gorge-OUS), my current favourite vino tipple (White Grenache) and Dancing On Ice on the telly...

"Quite sad" you are probably muttering to yourselves - but being at home, cosy and chilling out, is SHEER BLISS to me at the moment - and 9 times out of 10, this would be my preference to a wild night out!

Is that a sign of impending old age...???

It's times like this that I feel my creative buttons are being pushed... there is something about the DOI programme that really touches my emotions and soul - which I know, stems from my years and years of training to be a dancer until the age of 17, when I injured myself, had my confidence and self-belief severely knocked and was quite depressed. Dancing career over, it took me many many years to get over the loss of what I had hoped would be a career in the theatre...

(Sorry - the sob story will be over shortly...)

...but whenever I hear certain pieces of music and watch anything like that, it can make me feel a bit emotional, as it seems to hit a raw nerve about how differently my life has turned out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.