Gifts of Grace

By grace

Happy Blip-day

I celebrated my blip-day in style with a picnic at my sit-spot.  It has been SO long since I had the time to do that.  So long that I forgot that choosing from 100 images is fun, from 500 a daunting chore.  Blip has taught me a lot about fun.  

I blip when it's fun - dry enough to hang around outside long enough for a blip to show up.

I post when it's fun - mostly when I have something to say, or an image I like, when I feel like a little amiable company.

I comment when it's fun - when you reach right out of the screen and grab my heartstrings, or have me sitting here chortling to myself, or your words strike a chord, or you teach me something.

I browse when it's fun - even when I'm not posting or even commenting, I like to see the world through your eyes.

I hesitate to add new subscriptions, it's just too easy to get overloaded.

I cull my subscriptions regularly - no-one wants jaded eyes looking at their images.

I sometimes aim to give a heart and accidentally unsubscribe.  Oops.

I like being a member, scattering hearts and stars even when mute.  I like being a member of this community.  It's fun :-)

I spontaneously went fully manual today - the histogram and meter on the screen suddenly made sense, just by dint of taking hundreds, maybe thousands, of pictures and probably having looked at millions (?!) over the last 2+ years.  I love learning by osmosis.

I celebrated by putting some of my favourites from today on my Blipfolio.  

Thanks for stopping by, thanks for being here.  Always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.