Clare's Symi

By claresymi

The One That Didn't Get Away

Today has been a little testing. 11½+ hours at work, the first of what will be far too many this summer. And they weren't easy hours that flew by. I'm generally against violence but I had more than one customer today whom I would happily have slapped, in fact I actually had to walk away from one woman who was being particularly obnoxious and let someone else deal with her. Then just to top off the working day nicely, one of the swallows that's been nesting in the shop, shat on my shoulder. I believe it's supposed to be lucky but somehow it didn't feel too lucky to me, just yucky.

Quite apart from work issues, I forgot to recharge my camera battery and only managed to get a few snaps this morning. Fortunately, they were mostly of this butterfly. I tried to get some shots of one yesterday bit wasn't quick enough. She may not be as pretty as Madame Butterfly or Unflappable but it's the best picture I got today.

I'm going to use my bad day to share one of my favourite 80s tracks with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.