Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Added Extra

I was putting some things in to one of the refrigerators at work and found this little fella clinging onto a 3 pack of yoghurts. It was hardly moving due to the cold so I carefully dislodged it from its resting place and put it outside but not before I got some snaps (what kind of a blipper would I be if I hadn't!). A few minutes later I went to see if it was still where I'd placed it but the heat had obviously revived him and away he'd flown.

It seems that today was all about creatures as the only other possible blip I had was this praying mantis.

Before I came to live in Symi, I would probably have kept as far away as possible from either of these creatures and certainly would never have dreamed of getting close enough to try and get pictures. These days I'm always thrilled to see bugs (except cockroaches, death to all cockroaches) the weirder the better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.