A cedar waxwing windfall!

The cedar waxwings discovered that the berries on this tree are ripe for eating, and I discovered that the cedar waxwings were ripe for blipping. This picture isn't the "best" in terms of light and clarity, but I love it because of the interaction between the two waxwings. It should really be viewed in large for full effect. I was excited to be able to blip them sharing their treat (At least that's what I think they are doing. At first I thought they were kissing. Silly me!)

After capturing this blip, I continued my walk and got caught in a downpour a fair distance from any shelter. I stuck my camera under my shirt and dashed for the car. The camera didn't get wet, but I sure did! If you like the waxwings, you can see more pictures of them here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.