Blipaholic Deb

By BlipaholicDeb

100 ~ The Good, Bad and the Ugly

I made it! My first blipday.

No interesting bugs around in the garden today so resorted to the ants. They ignored my very polite request that 100 of them should form the numbers 100 for my blip.....maybe I have the language wrong! So I have a lonely ant, I have tried to make this a mosaic using the number hundred, (view LARGE to try and make it out) but I think my photos are a bit to large for it to really work well, oh well never mind, looks like an interesting texture instead!

So I joined in August 2010....I should be posting a 300 by now but I was not a good blipper when I joined. I lacked self confidence in my photos (still do now from time to time) and just thought I wasn't taking anything good enough to post.

BUT.....I finally took the leap and started posting everyday. I have been overwhelmed by the truly awesome comments that my fellow blippers have left for me.

I want to say a HUGE THANK YOU!!! to all of you that have subscribed, commented, favourited, rated and viewed. I have so much more confidence now and my photos have improved so much thanks to the support and inspiration I have gotten from all of you.

I truly love being part of the Blip Community, one of the friendliest places to be!

I've also managed to get over my bee phobia, look how close I got today. Bee close-up(Not 100% sharp as I still get a little shakey near them lol) and for those of you who were interested in these macro filters, the bee image is uncropped, so that's how close you can get :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.