The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Shit to a blanket

I've lived here for 8 years and only this evening discovered byways just 5 minutes from my house. That's bad.
A really nice ride only marred by one thing - dog shit. I even got it on my foot. Okay, sandals probably aren't the appropriate footwear... but then again I'm hardly doing the Tour de France. By the time I got home it had dried on nice and hard. Lovely. I saw a dog walker just as I was lifting my bike over the style and instinctively put him in the category of enemy so gave him some pointed information about the turd-strewn trail. He said it was like a minefield - returning my ambiguity I feel.
The yellow tyres are back on. I'd rather put up with compliments from the local hoodies than fork out £30 on new off-road tyres.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.