Clark Tales

By cclark

Skater Boi

This is my cousin Ross, who's featured in tuesdays blip as a little boy helping us to cut the cake. He's now a bit older and just as 'cool' as he was then.

Ross also happens to be my first memory. I was 2years and 8months old when he was born and my first memory is walking into the hospital ward not long after his birth with a old style green and gold M&S bag which had his present in it. I got to sit on the bed to meet him for the first time and hold him, with the aid of my aunt...It's quite vague but vivid at the same time.

I'm not sure Ross can skate, I have never seen him do so but I'm presuming that he at least tries considering he owns a board, but skater chic is definitely his style and he suits it.

Today was a long lie before heading to Soho for 230 to meet Erin for a coffee, who I met in Japan. This led us to Flat White and then Balans Café before a Pimms finale! Ross's brother and I then met up. Perry is one of those polite, well dressed boys who serves you in John Lewis. We got the bus home to his and all hung out for a while as it was my last night before heading back to Scotland, I don't think I'll see them for a few months. I hate the distance between us. Why can't I have a teleport, or just cheap as travel costs! Better still why can't I win the euromillions?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.