Clark Tales

By cclark

Getting out of London!

Time to go back home to Ecosse! I have loved this week in the motherland but it will be nice to get back to my life at home. One day I might make my life in London, but for now I'm happy to visit ma familia there regularly and not loose the wow factor I feel when I visit.

It was an early start to get to Kings Cross and St Pancras. I was getting a lift to the tube station from my aunt who was also taking the grandparentals to the dentist. I decided although I would be early I would take in the shops at St P's before going over to the building sight which is KC at the moment. However I headed over to KC thinking my train was at 11am, but it wasn't untill 1130. Bordem had now set in! I decided to buy a book and remembered I'd been meaning to buy EAT PRAY LOVE for months now. This book has changed my life. A bold statement I know, but true nonetheless!

The train home went perfectly and was in early for the second time this week. It was nice to chill out with some the Murray match on when I got home. Doogie came by to visit which was cool as he was yet to see the new apartment, and I was yet to see his new shorter hair cut (He's a total Del Potro look a like now!)

Still no internet in the flat despite the flatmates hard work while I was away. They have finally agreed we have a fault on our line and need an engineer who will attend on Monday...well so they say?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.