Clark Tales

By cclark

Day of luck & Bridesmaids!

A day back at work but it seems to have been the luckiest day! Walked into the office to be handed £90 worth of vouchers for some overtime I did, then we were told our team had won a hamper each and a team lunch for out efforts over the past few weeks.

On top of all of that I was asked to help with training the new starts again, which was fab! They then put on another weekend of fun, last week it was zorbing, this weekend was a BBQ and laser quest in my lunch hour. After lunch the perfume man had his stall in reception and as I'm an alleged 'regular customer' he gave me three bottles worth £50 for £29! Get in! I was unaware that I was that regular a customer! Then I got to leave work 30 mins early!

I haven't spent loads of time with mum lately so we decided after work that dinner and the cinema was on the cards! So after chiquitos we went to see Bridesmaids! It rocked, I highly recommend it! It's like the hangover on steroids, but funnier as you just don't expect it from women, even though I felt like I knew some of the characters. I have never cried with laughter like that in the cinema!

Brilliant times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.