As seen by me...

By GrantR

Red Arrows = Awesome

That was the best 24 minutes of the year so far. The Red Arrows display over the Firth of Forth tonight is something that will stay with me for a good while. I've never attempted this kind of photography and spent the 24 minutes switching between the 70-200mm f2.8 and the same lens coupled with a 2x teleconverter. Some serious zoom so fast shutters the order of the day. I'd rather have some ISO grain and a sharp shot that no noise and a blurred mess. Pushing the limits of the D90 with this stuff but 515 shots taken in total. Most pleased a lot of them.

Looking forward to seeing them over the castle tomorrow!

This will also be my entry for the Weekend Blip Challenge on the topic of curves...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.