As seen by me...

By GrantR

Sun on the Pentlands

Took a wander up Calton Hill with the dog today. The idea was to have a play about with my collection of oddball lenses so I took my Lensbaby 3G, digital Holga and my 105mm f2.8 M42 fit lens and ended up... using nothing but the Nikon 18-200mm VRII as it rained nearly all the time I was there. Don't know about you but I don't like changing lenses with raindrops in the air!

While sheltering from one of the heavy showers up by the Observatory House I spotted the Pentlands bathed in sunlight while everything else was in the shadow of the rain clouds. The dome of the MacEwan Hall made a nice focal point. Wasn't quite what I intended for today but it was nice to be out with the camera again if nothing else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.