Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

I THINK he's got it.

BY GEORGE! He's got it.

Up to now, every time I've wanted to glue some photos together I've lost the EXIF.
To such an extent that it was CLOSE to a severe attack of
''EX! IF it happens again I'll SCREAM!''

It matters not one tittle, or jot.
It always happens, to the lot.

NOT another accidental Haiku? Or would that be ''Occidental''?

However Taran taran tarah!

With the aid of Hugin© and a little ''cussin'' I've managed to stitch 4 together and kept the EXIF.

I was advised to use a guesstimated 40% overlap and built my 1st EVER Panorama out of 4 shots taken while ''Catching up on t'Crack'' with Peter the Postie.
Had I been able to join 2, literally, edge to edge, it would have covered the same 80+?degrees of view.

I'll try something more splendiferous next go round, meantime I can now Panoramise(?) some shots of the progressive buggerification of Penrith. (''New Squares'' development.)

I know it's not very inspiring, but it chuffeth me no end to achieve this much.

HELP!!! Anybody out there with a working knowledge of Canon Photostitch with a MAC?
So that I can uninstall and try again, mine no worky.
:¬((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.