just allan

By allan

High Jump

Duncan jumping for joy at Sports Day today. I got lots of sporty Sports Day shots, but I keep coming back to this one. He was just entirely content and comfortable, a lovely day for us all. I love this little school with its amazing view and supportive community.

More Sports Day on Flickr including Louise and me celebrating being the mum and dad egg & spoon champions 2011. Get in! as Lou says :)

After an afternoon's work, it was off up to the school again for the summer BBQ. That was an interesting experiment in cooking burgers for a hungry crowd with a charcoal barbie that wasn't really up to the job. Well, we managed well over 100 of Anderson's finest bugers which has left me distinctly stinky, and with rather less hair on my right arm.

Finally the raffle, which we bought tickets for at the last minute. We proceeded to win 5 (FIVE!) prizes, which is one each. Excellent! That was great, because wee Gordy got a thump just before and was feeling distinctly down, and then went home Most Triumphant, Dude =)

What a lovely day. Well done everyone, thank you everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.