The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Lower Whitley

I haven't photographed anything at this farm before, but yesterday I pulled up at the gate and had soon attracted the entire herd to see what was going on. What was mostly going on was rain, lots of rain.

This field is opposite the gateway to Lower Whitley Farm so I am presuming that these are their cattle, but there are a number of farms dotted around and adjoining each other, so don't quote me. It is just up the road from Fishers Brook, where the jacob sheep are. I took some shots of them, too, but they were sheltering some distance away so I prefer the pictures I got of these cows.

With any luck, I'll have a picture to post this evening and this will be the last backblip for awhile. I've posted links to finalised Flickr sets for the days away last Sunday and Monday in my journal entries.

L.
25.6.2011

Day #456
Blip #454
Consecutive Blip #451

Alternatives:
I'm Ready For My Close Up (Sigma 70-300mm with Pentax K-x)
Too Close!
Caged

Going 365 back: Poppies (on the driveway)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.