Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Calvary Arrives

My A/C died.

Yep. It was one hundred eight degrees Fahrenheit. It just died.

So here is the crane delivering my new HVAC system. Finally.

It's so hot today you can see the crane operator using his tee-shirt to handle the metal control of the crane's arm.

Sadly, the stabilizing arm of the crane came down right in the middle of my small, newly planted desert spoon plant (which I have been mothering like a baby) and smashed it to smithereens.*

I cried.

Sometimes home ownership just sucks.


*The crane operator didn't even apologize but the company is going to replace it. The HVAC company is no longer going to use that crane operation because they have had similar problems in the past with this driver.

Apparently, one of my neighbors came by and gathered it up and tied it with one of those plastic ties so it would be upright. I think there is a possibility it might survive if it can grow and get stronger. I will not give up on it. I will have the nursery plant the new one in another section of the yard when they arrive. After all, it will already be paid for and I deserve it for all of the pain and suffering I experienced :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.