Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

The bloods showed I had swung completely the other way and I was hypothyroid. So back on the thyroxine for me. I also found out that I had been on the wrong dose of thyroxine for the past year. Of course my GP won't directly admit to anything and I'm too tired to make a fuss. All I can think about is feeling better. At least it makes sense of the last twelve months - the tiredness, the increasing feeling of not being quite right. In the end my body gave in and gave up.

I really don't like being on the beta blockers either, I seem to be so sensitive to them. Over the last week or so I've developed an arrhythmia and will have to have a 24 hour ECG. What fun.

Kards came down from Shetland to keep me company. I have been so lonely. She saved my soul. We walked on the beach and all was well. The cottage felt alive again.

I saw a nutritionist too. What a revelation.

Onwards and upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.