London Town

The morning after the night before was a bit of a quiet affair. Not used to such late nights and took some recovering from the soaking we got in Hyde Park last night. However, it was all worth it to see Brandon Flowers and the boys in such awesome action :)

This morning we had an amble from the flat we were staying in (thanks BETH for your lovely, kind hospitality!) to Borough Market for a late brunch with another old friend who I hadn't seen in far too long. It's a weekend for that type of thing. Yesterday I met with one of my longest-standing friends for the first itme in over 4 years and it was like we'd never been apart.

There was time for a little tourist photo opportunity on London Bridge, though not sure it is the most flattering picture, as the tired eyes are showing.

Then is was time to say goodbye to two friends (very sad), and Ellie and I walked back across to the north bank and had a bit of an amble round St Pauls and Cheapside before settling for lunch in Farringdon.

After lunch it was final goodbye time as I boarded the train back to Newcastle. I am really sad the adventure is over. Not done anything like this in so long...but the look on my girls' faces when I came through the door tonight was priceless :) I missed them and I missed Hubby so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.