earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Uninvited Guest

This afternoon I enjoyed the company of Yearofhappy and Appertunity (plus friend N) at a blipnic in Lister Park. I can report that their conversation in reality is just as lively and stimulating as in the write-ups of their great blips. Check them out. Thanks guys. It was a really lovely afternoon, and thankfully warm enough to sit out on the grass despite the odd bit of drizzle.

I arrived a little early and took a wander around the rendezvous point at the Bandstand. This little fellow landed on my hand and pretty much demanded to be blipped. Just as I was taking this image I got a text from Yearofhappy, who was watching me get this very shot, rather amused, thinking I was blipping some random tree. Caught in the act again!

I took a few other pictures today but decided it was right to give this beautiful little critter its moment in the sun. Anyone know what it might be?

I received a notification this evening to let me know that Rush Hour had hit the spotlight. I've no idea which mysterious combination of factors contributed to this but I do know that it's ultimately down to you fellow blippers out there who do me the honour of visiting and leaving stars and comments. So thank you again for that. It's lovely being appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.