earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Who pulled the plug out?

Summer has finally arrived. A warm day of blue skies and puffy white clouds to savour and enjoy to the full. And very full it's certainly been! I headed out into the Dales on the bike for a very hilly 76 mile circuit, at first with the club and then with just the camera for company. I've compiled a photo journal of the ride for anyone who is interested in seeing the amazing landscape we have up here in Yorkshire. Click here to have a look. I've spent this evening putting together this account of my day's ride rather than looking at everyone's blips. Sorry, but I hope you think it was worth the effort! I'm really looking forward to catching up with people tomorrow night. For now, as I concluded in my blog post, I am absolutely jiggered! The combination of afternoon heat and a freshening southerly wind has given rise to a considerable degree of dessication and fatigue. But I knew if I didn't get the job done tonight then it was never going to happen.

Today's glut of photographs has given me quite a headache when coming to choose just one to blip. Bizarrely, for a ride into deepest Dales country, I almost put up a blip of a duck! But I discarded that and narrowed the choice down to just a final two. Another blipemma. I'm really hopeless at these decisions. I went for the one you see mainly because I liked the title. It's indicative of just how little rain we've had this Spring and Summer. The water level in this reservoir should properly be at the tree line!

The losing image can be seen here. And also the duck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.