Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Great Egret

Had lots of choices for bird blips this morning.

Especially since we've had some rain to stir things up from the bottom, the ponds around my house are teeming with life. The large waders are taking advantage of all the happy fishies......

The viewing prize for today was a Black Crowned Night Heron. Seeing one is a first for me, even though I've lived in Florida most of my life. They are nocturnal feeders and nest high in trees, so catching one on the ground in daylight is a treat.

My photos of it were too poor to blip, however, so went with a more common, but no less beautiful, Great Egret.

I WANT A BETTER CAMERA!!!!! The Night Heron was right before my eyes and was in no hurry to take flight, but I just couldn't zoom in quite close enough..... I live on a fixed retirement budget and must make tough decisions about spending money. Save for a new camera or another trip to the UK.....?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.