My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Spring Cleaning #2

Today, on the hottest day of the year so far, I embarked on Spring Cleaning Day 2 of a 6 Day Programme.

I started at 9am and finished at 5.30pm.

It was this room, the other spare bedroom and the bathroom's turn today.

So more sorting of piles of stuff under the beds, piles of stuff hidden in drawers and cupboards with a thorough dust and hoover thrown in for good measure along the way.

There are now 6 bags of rubbish on the drive.

I also took 3 enormous (and I do mean enormous) bags of magazines to the recycling.

And all the cleaning materials for the bathrooms have been replenished. Including the evil de-scaler that's an essential part of living where we do.

Various past working lives have also bitten the dust too and it feels great to be free of so much old paperwork and clutter.

Next weekend it's the turn of the lounge and the study.

Let's just say the study is the one I'm least looking forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.