My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Sweet

Baking hot today here - though really cloudy, muggy and several torrential downpours lasting all of 5 minutes - bizarre.

Had a wee wander in the garden early evening checking on progress. Everything seems to be looking pretty good - the heat and rain combo seems to be working for them at least!

And the sweet pea is bursting full of new shoots. I love the way the tendrils twist and turn and thought it was rather cool they grew so fast to capture this rain drop! Also the same plant was my my first blip with my DSLR when I got it back in November last year - though rather more dried up then than now!

Off for a wee dog walk now and then Silent Witness later on. Was rather scary last night so hope I manage tonight without hiding behind a cushion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.